Reviews

Add Your Story…

Rated 5/5 based on 7 customer reviews
"Just to give a bit of history, I have known of Jimmy Adisano (Atlas Rehabilitation) since 2015 when he first began treating my wife, Joan, who has MS. His knowledge and treatment of my wife, has been a blessing for her. For 2 years now Jimmy has assigned Heather, a PTA, to my wife and I see all positive results. Jumping to November 2020 I fell and broke my right hip. No question I needed therapy and I would accept only Atlas Rehabilitation. Since then Atlas Rehab has been at my home not only for my wife but now for me as well; due to my hip and related issues. Steady progress is being made thanks to the team of Atlas Rehabilitation starring Jimmy Adisano and team member Heather. We will be forever grateful - our lives are better for having Atlas Rehabilitation. "
Apr 19, 2021
"Atlas Rehabilitation has always been my Home Visiting Therapist for my MS issues. In the beginning I had Jim Adisano but as his business grew I have been working with his team of therapists. For the past 2 years I have been with one of Jim's assistants, Heather. She is above excellent. She assists me with whatever issue I have at that time. She is always challenging me. Heather knows how much I can do and how many times I can do it. She always leaves me with a handout or she will do a video so I can see what I need to do. Whenever I have a new issue or concern Atlas Rehabilitation is there for me. Jim will come back & review my abilities in regard to my MS. If I need to call Jim, I always receive a call back that day. When I need a certain type of medical supply, Atlas Rehabilitation is very responsive to ordering me these needed items. I really appreciate this. Atlas Rehabilitation, the whole team, always has a positive attitude. This positive attitude is always during therapy and over the phone. Jim & his team are willing to help me always ... Atlas Rehabilitation are the only therapists I would ever want. "
Apr 19, 2021
Apr 19, 2021
From Google
"Atlas is the best, I had a distal Radius fracture (broken wrist) James came to my home and did an evaluation he was very knowledgeable, Nia one of his physical therapist started giving me physical therapy for my hand and rest the following week , I couldn't ask for better than Nia she has helped me so much with my hand and wrist motion and also with my balance, I highly recommend these people they are the best."
Feb 25, 2021
"I just started therapy with Jim Adisano about 2 months ago, he is very professional and his upbeat attitude makes me fell better, i have noticed already some improvement on my very bad arthritic knees. I highly recommend him if you need in home care."
Jan 08, 2020
"I also can not say once again how professional Jimmy and his staff have been treating me in my home. If it was for you I would not know how to work with pain management. I feel I am blessed to have your services and yes Jimmy even if I have to set my alarm clock cause it was my turn. Having David work on my shoulder releaving the pain using him electronical stimulation devise with message therapy and also Carol being there for me with her electronic devise with streathen my knee to relieve my pain. I look forward to seeing you all again you are the best caring concerned therapists. Thank you so very much. Debby D"
Jul 18, 2019
"Jimmy, the PT, worked with my elderly mother after unexpected, emergency surgery. He was highly recommended by various medical directors and surgeons at Florida Hospital. There are no words to express how wonderful he was working with my mom. She was very frail and scared after such a dramatic surgery, and Jimmy helped her recover from being completely bedridden, all the way to walking and being nearly fully independent again. As Jimmy said, "It takes Father Time...give it some time, and you'll be good as new again." Absolutely with Jimmy's help and expert PT care, that's how my mom recovered so wonderfully. Jimmy also helped wean my mom completely off requiring oxygen. After her surgery, she was in ICU for 23 days, she needed oxygen and tons of physical rehabilitation. Other so-called "Home Health Care" agencies tried, but we fired them all. Jimmy is the only PT we will ever allow to come near my very dearly loved mother, and he is simply the very best anyone could hope and pray for. Thank you, God, for Jimmy the PT, and thank you, Jimmy so very much for being a major reason why my mother recovered as well as she has. May God continue to bless you and your family, Jimmy...thank you."
Sep 24, 2018
From Google
"Sitting in my home the other night feel very grateful for all of my services I receive from Jimmy, and his buddy David. I am overwhelmed with pain from various parts of my body that's giving me difficulties at this time feeling content pleased with my progress only threw the services I receive. As a professional we are all expect to do our jobs,this comes for you going above and beyond with a special thank you from the heart,for having your services with your tender touch. Your the best I would highly recommend your services to my friends and family. Thank You "
Jul 25, 2018
"Atlas Rehabilitation has helped me over the past several months with improved balance and I can walk further. I recommend this company for their PT."
Jan 16, 2018
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Jim Adisano from Atlas Rehabilitation has been my Home Visiting Therapist since May 2015. He did a general assessment of my situation and addressed these issues with a treatment plan. Jim addresses my concerns as needed, balance, core balance, walking, fall prevention, transferring, and he always works on strength raining.

Jim always has enthusiasm when he does the physical therapy with me. He always has something challenging for me to do.

Jim constantly inspires me to meet the challenge and to push a little harder. When the home therapy session ends Jim always has me feeling better and able to do more. I always want Jim Adisano from Atlas Rehabilitation to be my Home Visiting Therapist.

Joan V.


Jimmy Adisano has been the physical therapist for my grandmother on and off for approximately 8 years. He is now the only therapist she will allow to give her physical therapy; she is currently 93 years old. He is very responsive and adjusts quickly and easily to her needs and moods. Jimmy is the only therapist that my grandmother will listen to and follow his instructions.

Carla K.


I broke my arm and shoulder in a fall when I was 70. My orthopedic physician was critical of home physical therapy, but conceded to my request due to extenuating circumstances. At my follow-up visit, after therapy, the orthopedic physician stated that he was very impressed with my progress and ability. I am now 74.

Barbara K.


Jimmy Adisano has helped me more than any other therapist I have had. I have spent decades trying to reverse my severe back pain and weakness that I experience. My quality of life was diminished and I spent most of the time in my bed. After working with Atlas Rehabilitation, I am stronger and in less pain. I can walk further than I have in years. Jimmy is the most professional, encouraging and focused physical therapist. My family believes I would be in a wheelchair today without Jimmy.

Norma M.


Putting into words what you personally have done professionally for me is not simple, all the care both Physically and emotionally is not easy to explain. I must say, you have been here for me for my open heart rehab, my aneurism surgery rehab, my hip replacement rehab, and now the blood clot in my leg rehab, all of which were very traumatic and painful experiences that I can honestly say I wouldn't want anyone else to help me with the therapy I needed for recovery other than you. You have always stayed from the beginning to the full recovery of my surgeries and not only did the rehab to get me back to where I needed to be, but your personal bedside manner is sensitive and caring and you feel like a family member now. I wouldn't have anyone else. My Doctors are impressed with the quality of care you give throughout the rehab process. I say to all and anyone needing rehab care after surgery or any physical or orthopedic problems this young man James Adisano is the only man I would call.

John S.


Earlier this year my wife and I were both ordered by our respective doctors to have at home physical therapy. The orders were sent to Atlas Rehabilitation and we were contacted by James Adisano who contacted us to set up an initial consultation and evaluation of our needs. James came to our home and was very professional and seemed very concerned about our needs. He scheduled appointments twice a week for several weeks and was always on time. During these visits he was always concerned about our other health needs.The therapy was beneficial to both of us and if we require physical therapy in the future we would again use the services of Atlas Rehabilitation.

Pat and Ross M.