Reviews

Add Your Story…

Rated 5/5 based on 8 customer reviews
"My Wife and I want to thank you for sending such a well qualified, friendly, helpful, caring and hard wroking Physical Therapist Sasha Parris (PTA). With her loving, caring attitude she has done wonders with Barbara's desire and wanting to get better. Her sessions are not just "Get er done". She is encouraging and helpful. Sasha is working hard with both of us, working with my back and shoulder, stretching and strengthening them. She is making sure I move and help Barbara using proper techniques. She goes above and beyond in helping to get Barbara ready to stand and getting her back in the bed right. Thank you for having such a qualified and caring employee as Sasha. I highly recommend Sasha and Atlas Rehabilitation for your PT needs. Thank you Sasha for all your help. Sincerely Wallace (Wally) and Barbara Billingsley"
Oct 30, 2022
From Google
"In the month of August of 2022 my mother Mrs. Maria Castillo was assigned with Sasha Parris as her physical therapist in order to treat her lower back pain. From day one my mother expressed the kindness, gentleness and knowledge she experiences with Sasha every time she comes home to attend her (twice a week), and also how thorough she is guiding her through the various exercises and movements, to how gentle Sasha is when she gives my mother the pain relief back massages. At home we feel truly blessed by having Sasha to take her of our elderly mother and we value highly her professionalism, always being on time for her sessions and her attention to detail to all of my mom questions and needs. She is definitely a great asset to have and we can truly see the results as we can witness our mom starting to reflect a stronger and more resistant back and overall feeling healthier and with a lot better movement. Thank you Sasha for your hard work and care 🙏🏻😃"
Aug 30, 2022
From Google
"I absolutely love them! I had fainted and in doing so, ended up rolling my ankle the opposite direction of most people and damaged my deltoid ligament in the process. I couldn't believe that after 6 months of physical therapy with a DIFFERENT company, I still had ZERO range of motion in my foot/ankle. Thankfully my NP referred me to Atlas Rehabilitation and I reached out. Jimmy was very thorough during the initial evaluation. After approximately 4-5 months with Atlas, I felt confident enough to walk outside of my home without a walker or cane. They not only address the problem but also what may have caused the problem so that it will not happen again. For example, because of the ankle/tendon damage, it caused a severe limp which in turn would cause my left leg to drop hard while taking steps. This caused my tendons, or ligaments, to pull my hips tighter and forward making them seem shorter which then also affected my SI joints in my lower spine. I would have NEVER known how my ankle/foot affected ALL these parts of my body if it were not for Heather, my current physical therapist with Atlas Rehabilitation. Heather, my PT, is AMAZING! Not only does she do an excellent job but she is very educational too and makes my PT a learning experience also which makes me even more excited for therapy. Being able to understand why your body does something or reacts to something really helps when it comes to patience in this process. It is definitely not something that you can rush, not if you want it done the right way and if you want it done the right way, I highly advise that you contact Jimmy at Atlas Rehabilitation."
Jul 25, 2022
From Google
"I would recommend Atlas Rehabilitation to anyone and everyone. My mother has suffered from a stroke which now causes severe anxiety. That made physical therapy an extremely difficult experience for her. We have actually been discharged from therapy, because of her refusing to do it. I began to think that no one would be able to help her improve and get stronger, until Datonya became her PTA. The first thing you notice about Datonya is her energy, positive attitude, and confident bedside manner. She is patient, but she pushes my mother, and let’s her know when she’s capable of doing more, and that she expects her best. My mother has improved a great deal and is reaching her goals. Datonya also suggests ideas and workouts to me, so that I can help with my mother’s therapy throughout the week. We are so lucky to have her. Since therapy began Datonya let me know that she wasn’t only going to focus on the physical, but also the physiological side of physical therapy, and that’s why I believe she figured out the best way to help my mother improve. I appreciate the fact that I have a PTA that treats my mother like a person, not just a patient."
Jul 11, 2022
From Google
"Atlas Rehab is terrific. Jessica has been wonderful to work with. She has worked with my husband for a few months now. She challenges him and doesn’t let him slack off. Highly recommend them."
Jun 27, 2022
From Google
"Atlas Rehab is Fantastic !!! They have been working with my husband for over a year ! Jessica started working with him on Feb 22 2022.. she is very loud and explicit and we always look forward to her visits !! Mark is Hard of hearing so this really helps!! Jimmy is also outstanding and very personable !!! They keep Mark moving and that’s a blessing !!!!"
Jun 27, 2022
From Google
Feb 18, 2022
From Google
"Have had nothing but outstanding service. Our therapist Danielle has connected with the patient in ways that get him to do his work effortlessly and efficiently, without any of the problems dementia brings. Where many have failed, she’s succeeded. The best!"
Oct 14, 2021
From Google
"You are in great hands with Atlas Rehabilitation. They are kind, helpful, knowledgeable, reliable, and affective! I would give 10 stars if I could!"
Sep 17, 2021
From Google
"I can’t believe I was lucky enough to find atlas, with Jimmy at the helm. Jimmy has been able to provide me with service unrecognizable in the medical industry. He actually cares about his patients! He make sure that we get the care we need, despite any pushback from the medical establishment. I was definitely lucky enough to get Heather as a physical therapist. With her background knowledge in sports medicine and having been an athlete herself, she is duly qualified to provide any kind of physical therapy to any kind of patient. She has the empathy that you need in order to get better, but she has the knowledge of the body To bring out the best results in your care. Don’t hesitate to use this company, and don’t be afraid to speak up and be an advocate in your own care."
Sep 14, 2021
From Google
Jun 25, 2021
From Google
Jun 23, 2021
From Google
"Both Jimmy and Shane are excellent therapist. I'm so happy that I was able to get their services. Shane responds to my treatment needs."
Jun 21, 2021
"Just to give a bit of history, I have known of Jimmy Adisano (Atlas Rehabilitation) since 2015 when he first began treating my wife, Joan, who has MS. His knowledge and treatment of my wife, has been a blessing for her. For 2 years now Jimmy has assigned Heather, a PTA, to my wife and I see all positive results. Jumping to November 2020 I fell and broke my right hip. No question I needed therapy and I would accept only Atlas Rehabilitation. Since then Atlas Rehab has been at my home not only for my wife but now for me as well; due to my hip and related issues. Steady progress is being made thanks to the team of Atlas Rehabilitation starring Jimmy Adisano and team member Heather. We will be forever grateful - our lives are better for having Atlas Rehabilitation. "
Apr 19, 2021
"Atlas Rehabilitation has always been my Home Visiting Therapist for my MS issues. In the beginning I had Jim Adisano but as his business grew I have been working with his team of therapists. For the past 2 years I have been with one of Jim's assistants, Heather. She is above excellent. She assists me with whatever issue I have at that time. She is always challenging me. Heather knows how much I can do and how many times I can do it. She always leaves me with a handout or she will do a video so I can see what I need to do. Whenever I have a new issue or concern Atlas Rehabilitation is there for me. Jim will come back & review my abilities in regard to my MS. If I need to call Jim, I always receive a call back that day. When I need a certain type of medical supply, Atlas Rehabilitation is very responsive to ordering me these needed items. I really appreciate this. Atlas Rehabilitation, the whole team, always has a positive attitude. This positive attitude is always during therapy and over the phone. Jim & his team are willing to help me always ... Atlas Rehabilitation are the only therapists I would ever want. "
Apr 19, 2021
Apr 19, 2021
From Google
"Atlas is the best, I had a distal Radius fracture (broken wrist) James came to my home and did an evaluation he was very knowledgeable, Nia one of his physical therapist started giving me physical therapy for my hand and rest the following week , I couldn’t ask for better than Nia she has helped me so much with my hand and wrist motion and also with my balance, I highly recommend these people they are the best."
Feb 25, 2021
"I just started therapy with Jim Adisano about 2 months ago, he is very professional and his upbeat attitude makes me fell better, i have noticed already some improvement on my very bad arthritic knees. I highly recommend him if you need in home care."
Jan 08, 2020
"I also can not say once again how professional Jimmy and his staff have been treating me in my home. If it was for you I would not know how to work with pain management. I feel I am blessed to have your services and yes Jimmy even if I have to set my alarm clock cause it was my turn. Having David work on my shoulder releaving the pain using him electronical stimulation devise with message therapy and also Carol being there for me with her electronic devise with streathen my knee to relieve my pain. I look forward to seeing you all again you are the best caring concerned therapists. Thank you so very much. Debby D"
Jul 18, 2019
"Jimmy, the PT, worked with my elderly mother after unexpected, emergency surgery. He was highly recommended by various medical directors and surgeons at Florida Hospital. There are no words to express how wonderful he was working with my mom. She was very frail and scared after such a dramatic surgery, and Jimmy helped her recover from being completely bedridden, all the way to walking and being nearly fully independent again. As Jimmy said, "It takes Father Time...give it some time, and you'll be good as new again." Absolutely with Jimmy's help and expert PT care, that's how my mom recovered so wonderfully. Jimmy also helped wean my mom completely off requiring oxygen. After her surgery, she was in ICU for 23 days, she needed oxygen and tons of physical rehabilitation. Other so-called "Home Health Care" agencies tried, but we fired them all. Jimmy is the only PT we will ever allow to come near my very dearly loved mother, and he is simply the very best anyone could hope and pray for. Thank you, God, for Jimmy the PT, and thank you, Jimmy so very much for being a major reason why my mother recovered as well as she has. May God continue to bless you and your family, Jimmy...thank you."
Sep 24, 2018
From Google
"Sitting in my home the other night feel very grateful for all of my services I receive from Jimmy, and his buddy David. I am overwhelmed with pain from various parts of my body that's giving me difficulties at this time feeling content pleased with my progress only threw the services I receive. As a professional we are all expect to do our jobs,this comes for you going above and beyond with a special thank you from the heart,for having your services with your tender touch. Your the best I would highly recommend your services to my friends and family. Thank You "
Jul 25, 2018
"Atlas Rehabilitation has helped me over the past several months with improved balance and I can walk further. I recommend this company for their PT."
Jan 16, 2018
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Jim Adisano from Atlas Rehabilitation has been my Home Visiting Therapist since May 2015. He did a general assessment of my situation and addressed these issues with a treatment plan. Jim addresses my concerns as needed, balance, core balance, walking, fall prevention, transferring, and he always works on strength raining.

Jim always has enthusiasm when he does the physical therapy with me. He always has something challenging for me to do.

Jim constantly inspires me to meet the challenge and to push a little harder. When the home therapy session ends Jim always has me feeling better and able to do more. I always want Jim Adisano from Atlas Rehabilitation to be my Home Visiting Therapist.

Joan V.


Jimmy Adisano has been the physical therapist for my grandmother on and off for approximately 8 years. He is now the only therapist she will allow to give her physical therapy; she is currently 93 years old. He is very responsive and adjusts quickly and easily to her needs and moods. Jimmy is the only therapist that my grandmother will listen to and follow his instructions.

Carla K.


I broke my arm and shoulder in a fall when I was 70. My orthopedic physician was critical of home physical therapy, but conceded to my request due to extenuating circumstances. At my follow-up visit, after therapy, the orthopedic physician stated that he was very impressed with my progress and ability. I am now 74.

Barbara K.


Jimmy Adisano has helped me more than any other therapist I have had. I have spent decades trying to reverse my severe back pain and weakness that I experience. My quality of life was diminished and I spent most of the time in my bed. After working with Atlas Rehabilitation, I am stronger and in less pain. I can walk further than I have in years. Jimmy is the most professional, encouraging and focused physical therapist. My family believes I would be in a wheelchair today without Jimmy.

Norma M.


Putting into words what you personally have done professionally for me is not simple, all the care both Physically and emotionally is not easy to explain. I must say, you have been here for me for my open heart rehab, my aneurism surgery rehab, my hip replacement rehab, and now the blood clot in my leg rehab, all of which were very traumatic and painful experiences that I can honestly say I wouldn't want anyone else to help me with the therapy I needed for recovery other than you. You have always stayed from the beginning to the full recovery of my surgeries and not only did the rehab to get me back to where I needed to be, but your personal bedside manner is sensitive and caring and you feel like a family member now. I wouldn't have anyone else. My Doctors are impressed with the quality of care you give throughout the rehab process. I say to all and anyone needing rehab care after surgery or any physical or orthopedic problems this young man James Adisano is the only man I would call.

John S.


Earlier this year my wife and I were both ordered by our respective doctors to have at home physical therapy. The orders were sent to Atlas Rehabilitation and we were contacted by James Adisano who contacted us to set up an initial consultation and evaluation of our needs. James came to our home and was very professional and seemed very concerned about our needs. He scheduled appointments twice a week for several weeks and was always on time. During these visits he was always concerned about our other health needs.The therapy was beneficial to both of us and if we require physical therapy in the future we would again use the services of Atlas Rehabilitation.

Pat and Ross M.